The Mistborn Trilogy

Title – The Mistborn Trilogy

Author – Brandon Sanderson

Genre – Fantasy

Spoiler – None

Rating – 5/5

“I don’t have much time for stories,” Vin said.

“Seems that fewer and fewer people do, these days.” A canopy kept off the ash, but he seemed unconcerned about the mists. “It makes me wonder what is so alluring about the real world that gives them all such a fetish for it. It’s not a very nice place these days.”

Brilliant. Beautiful. Majestic.

The trilogy has the perfect mix of love, thrill, heartbreak, science, misery, twists and hope. It had the right set of ingredients and served a great taste. The three parts had their unique qualities and left me feeling so satisfied.

The first part contained everything from surprisingly interesting introductions to a warm welcome to the new world. It left me feeling curious and with a need to know and feel more.

The second part was my favorite. It was amazing how the author had written the book with such a high emotional intelligence. The subtle difference and manipulation of emotion that led up to huge downfall and misery. The way truth was spilled across the pages clear to the readers eyes yet prevented them from finding it.

The third part specifically enthralled me. The twists and turns right from the beginning of the story all fit perfectly into the allotted place. Everything made sense. I was skeptical about the ending because the last page can make or break the book. This book made it. The focus of the tone varied in all the three parts. The first part was so humorous because of kelsier. The second part was philosophical because of Sazed. The third part had hope and beauty bursting out of Vin.

All the characters had a role to play. The side characters weren’t forgotten. The main characters were not over written. The book had a peaceful yet heartbreaking end. It left me feeling so satisfied. No regrets, no wants. Just right. I wouldn’t have wanted it any other way.

All the three books weren’t perfect, as none is, but served me a great deal. It left me with so much awe and respect for the author. One of the greatest escapes I’ve ever had.

Happy Reading!

2 thoughts on “The Mistborn Trilogy

Add yours

Leave a comment

Website Built with WordPress.com.

Up ↑

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started